The seaside, the seaside!

Liz and I went for a bracing (in other words bloody freezing) walk on Gullane beach last week. Despite the temperature we saw both man and beast paddling in the water.

These were taken with a new panoramic camera I bought from Ebay – it is a Praktica CM1000 which is a slight step up from previous panoramic cameras in that it has a flash (which I havent been able to get to work yet) and also motorised winding. It also detects the film speed although I am not sure why because I think it only has two shutter speed / aperture combinations! Also you can switch between panoramic and normal modes which basically removes the mask. Anyway from what I can tell the lens is not as wide as the other panoramic cameras I have used so it gives a slightly different look. Also the lens seems a bit sharper to me…

Here are the pics as a slide show…

[Edit]: for the proper camera geeks such as myself here is the lowdown on this camera. Turns out it has 1/125 sec. ,1/60 sec. and 1/6 sec shutter speeds.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

