New York Digital

As I have mentioned before I am trying to use my digital camera more for financial reasons. One thing I enjoyed while using it in New York is being able to play with slightly more unusual exposures (for example trying to go for deep black shadows). Shadows are a novelty for me – the light in Scotland is often not strong enough to cast strong shadows because it is overcast so much of the time.

Anyway I still love film but maybe I can find room in my heart for my neglected digital SLR again 😉

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “New York Digital”

  1. Gustaf Says:

    I’ve really been enjoying these digital photographs of yours on Flickr. Maybe time to sell the m7. To me. Very, very cheaply… Seriously though, I do like these a lot.

  2. James Says:

    The latest collection of photos from New York have been absolutely great.

Leave a Reply

