Arran

Here are some pictures from Liz and I’s trip to Arran this August. I liked some of the pictures I got from the trip but overall I was kind of disappointed in myself … lots of the pictures were just not as good as I wanted them to be. Also that the trip over on the ferry presented some amazing opportunities for photographs – out on deck there were a wealth of characters, there were a pack of jet skiers chasing the boat, there where some particularly bold seabirds chasing the ship and swooping down taking stuff from peoples hands. I took a whole roll of film and expected great things … but then discovered my camera had chewed up the film 😦

Also I am kicking myself about this picture (a repeat from my last post I know):

… this was the last in a roll of film and while I was changing it a girl on a horse galloped past leaving the family staring after it … it could have made a really great picture. Oh well maybe digital does have some merit…

Anyway here are some pictures…

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Arran”

  1. Sue Anne Says:

    I stumbled onto your website and am just falling in love with your photographs. I am in awe of the fact that you use film, and are able to produce such magical results.

    May I ask if you develop the photos yourself, or do you just send them off to a shop? I found an old Leica lying around and can’t wait to try it out.

  2. motleycollection Says:

    Hi Sue,

    Thanks for the kind words! You found an old Leica? Wow, you are very lucky, do you know what kind it is? You probably know already but some of them are worth quite a lot of money do be careful with it!

    I develop my own black and white film – for colour I usually just get the negatives developed at the supermarket and then I use a scanner to scan the negatives.

    Thanks again for your kind words!

    Dave

Leave a Reply

