The glamour of international business travel

When I travel to the head office of the company I work for I always stay in a motel in Pottstown, Pennsylvania. It is a wholly unremarkable small town and I pretty much only sleep there but here are some pictures I took in grabbed moments between working. Slideshow is here…

Drivetime…

My motel.

Nightlife.

The park behind the hotel.

The local nuclear power station.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “The glamour of international business travel”

  1. stalherz Says:

    So cool. The one with my phone is my favorite. Keep snapping – I really enjoy them.

    -Stal

  2. motleycollection Says:

    Thanks Stal, glad you enjoyed them πŸ™‚

  3. Lisan Says:

    I came across this blog via your flickr stream. I particularly love this series, you’ve captured something very tangible here, something about banality intersecting with beauty… reminds me of Eggleston. Delightful. It looks like film (not digital) — is it?

  4. motleycollection Says:

    Lisan – being compared to Eggleston is making me smile so thanks for the compliment and I am very glad that you take that from the pictures because its very much what I had in mind when I was taking them. πŸ™‚

  5. Lisan Says:

    I’ve got a bead on a Silette… all because of you!

Leave a Reply

