Sun, photography & chips

On Sunday I went to portobello to take some pictures and clear my head. You can’t beat the beach on a windy day for blowing out the cobwebs.

I hung about taking pictures with my old Agfa Silete and my Leica. The Silette is a 50’s rangefinder which I haven’t used much and got for less than a fiver. I think its the one titled 45mm f2.8 Agfa Color-Apotar on this page. The colour ones are from the Silete – it really can take some great pics and is kind of cool for street photography on a bright day because you can just set it to f22, set the focus dial so everything is on focus and it becomes incredibly easy to use. Its actually has a pretty bright rangefinder patch too. Note to self – use this camera more!

I also had chips from this chippy, one of the funniest pictures on flickr I think.


this one is much better large I think

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Sun, photography & chips”

  1. stalherz Says:

    What is it about black and white photographs that make them seem so much more real than color, even though we see color in our everyday lives?

    -Stal

Leave a Reply

