Upstate New York

I have just come back from a wonderful holiday in New York to visit Liz who was my friend and the start of the trip and is now my girlfriend 🙂

One of the things I enjoyed most about the trip was our visit to Liz’s family summer bungalow in upstate New York, there was something poignant about the place for me, somehow the pictures make me feel nostalgic for the place even although I was only there for a couple of days and it was very recently…

the full set is here on flickr.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Upstate New York”

  1. Gustaf Says:

    The feeling the place gave you really shines through in the photographs. A sort of quiet nostalgia. I really like these.

  2. motleycollection Says:

    thanks Gustaf I am glad it comes through … this is one of the favourite films I have ever had developed.

Leave a Reply

