Reflective

I seem to have taken a lot of reflection pictures recently. I didn’t set out to do this but have ended up with quite a few where reflection features in some way or other.

All of these mono ones were taken on my Olympus XA3 (more of my pics from this camera). It is great little 1980s point and shoot / zone focusing cameras that can be had pretty cheap on ebay (I paid 15 pounds for mine but it still had the flash, case and manual so you can probably get them for less). It takes films up to 1600 and is s5mm which is an ideal focal length. I also like the viewfinder – just frame lines and nothing else to distract you.

They are literally pocket sized so ideal as a ‘take anywhere’ camera. I am thinking of buying a second one so that I can have one with colour in it and one with black and white…

I am definitely drawn to these types of shots, something about layering and visual trickery really appeal to me although almost always the successful ones are in black and white. This one is an exception to that rule (you might recognise it from the blog header πŸ™‚

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Reflective”

  1. God's Country Photography Says:

    The building reflected in the cobblestone puddle is very cool.
    Good eye!

  2. motleycollection Says:

    many thanks for your comment πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

