Lensbaby timeshare?

I have borrowed a friends lensbaby a few times and always had a lot of fun with it. They are very tactile to use and if not overused you can get some quite subtle effects from them. The first time I borrowed it I was using it on a digital SLR with a crop factor of 1.6 (an EOS 350D). I didnt get much I liked that time but the next time I put it on an ordinary 35mm SLR and this time it really came alive and made a lot more sense to me.

Since then I have often caught myself thinking that I would really like to borrow one again. The problem is that my friend sold hers on because she didnt use it very much and wanted the money to spend on something that she would use more often. I have almost bought one for myself several times but I have stopped myself because basically for the money its probably not worth it – I think I would only use it every 6 months or so. Maybe I need to find a group of people for a lensbaby timeshare 🙂

Leave a Reply

